I’m Back.

On the 18th of April, I will be able to say (with confidence) “4 years down, 4 to go”.  Yes, I will have finished my last semester of undergraduate studies and can officially set my status to “Westward Bound”.  2 weeks from tomorrow, I am embarking on a road trip.  Though, this is not your everyday road trip.  In the past few days, I have made more crazy financial decisions than I have in my entire 4 years of studies at the University of Windsor.

9 Days – 5004 Miles – 15 States – 5 Major Stops – 2 Jars Of Coconut Butter – A Sleeping Bag And A Nissan Xterra

There might even be a few surprises along the way — aka hikes, awesome meet-ups, and a visit with Papa N8ture to help move him out of Colorado to South America (and by move him I most certainly mean I will be taking notes from the Grinch and ransacking the place for all that he can’t take with him and would be useful to me in my apartment)

I will start in Detroit, MI.  I will pass through Michigan, Indiana, Illinois, Iowa, Nebraska, Colorado, Wyoming, Utah, Idaho, Oregon, Washington (Look for an apartment in Seattle), Montana, North Dakota, Minnesota and Wisconsin!  It will be a round-trip, 77 hours in total and I could NOT BE MORE PSYCHED!

Stay tuned.  I will be documenting every bit, and upon my return you are going to see some major changes to my blog and my posting schedules! Talk to you guys soon.  Let me know if I am passing you by!

Ever wondered what Mother N8ture actually looks like?

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “I’m Back.

  1. WOW how exciting and awesome! And I am insanely jealous, I’d do anything to go on a roadtrip like that :/ if you fancy swinging by England and picking me up on your way, feel free!!
    I can’t wait to hear all about it :)

  2. Hello… who are you, again? ;-)

  3. AHHHHHH *crossing my fingers* this all works out!

  4. Did you say Oregon? I believe in fact you did. You best give a Pea a holla when you come to town! I mean it!!!

  5. elise

    wtf!?! no ca on that road trip???? not cool man, not cool.

    (kidding, im so psyched for you)

  6. Hooray!! I’m so stinking excited for you – there is nothing I love more than a long road trip. And how cool that your dad is moving to South America! What is he going to do down there?

    Keep me updated on your plans, I want to meet up!

  7. Congratulations! I’m right behind you! Well, sorta… one more year! Road trips are absolutely the best, Shaun and I went cross country 2 1/2 years ago moving him out from college in Florida back to CA. See here! http://vimeo.com/5534527 Where will you be in Colorado? If you go to Boulder, check out pearl street. Such a great area. Plus there is a Whole Foods there where you can stock up on nourishing snacks. Snacks are KEY! I lived off of starbucks through much of the south and mid-west because the food on the road = abysmal. Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

