Is Someone Getting The Best Of You?

Tomorrow, I challenge all of you to be conscious of the way you treat everyone who crosses your path!  Ask them details about their lives, tell them how much you love their outfit, tell them how much you appreciate them (and mean it)!  I am certain that this would trigger a wave of happiness that would eventually find it’s way back to you.  When you wake up, repeat the following:  I am happy.  I have a great life.  I will make a change for the better today.  My problems can be put on hold for 24 hours.

I know it seems delusional and counterproductive to push your problems onto the next day, but I am also convinced that if you allow yourself to enjoy just 1 day to it’s fullest potential, the next day’s problems will seem slightly more insignificant.  Try it.  Don’t just tell me you will and forget about it.  I will know if you are lying in the comments section!  ;)  So just be honest and SMILE… I hear it is good for you.  And while you do that, listen to these oldies but goodies, they are sure to bring a fresh start to the day.  Make sure you listen to them in the morning; some will get your blood running, others will just make you appreciate the beauty of life!

Deane’s Feel Good Playlist (Just F*cking Smile!) :)

Foo Fighters – The Pretender

Foo Fighters – All My Life

Foo Fighters – Learn To Fly

Foo Fighters – Best Of You

Coldplay Feat. Jay-Z – Lost

Coldplay – Clocks

RHCP (MY FAVORITE BAND) – Can’t Stop

RHCP – Tell Me Baby

Outkast – The Whole World

Adele – Make You Feel My Love

Dashboard Confessional – Remember To Breathe

Jack’s Mannequin – Bruised

Jack’s Mannequin – Dark Blue

Yellowcard – Breathing

Enjoy!  And don’t forget to enter my giveaway.  Winner will be chosen tomorrow!  Deane, Out!


3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Is Someone Getting The Best Of You?

  1. Yes! I needed this post today! Thank you so much, my friend. Unfortunately, I couldn’t listen to the music at work, but your words were uplifting enough.

    Also timely, because I just spent about 15 minutes trying to teach my kiddos that “being happy” is a lot healthier than “being grumpy” – I was trying to teach them the importance of putting a smile on your face, even if you’re not feeling it. They sort of got it. Maybe if I “acting happy” for the rest of the day, they’ll pick up on it. :-)

    Smiles to you!

  2. Meant to say…If I MODEL “acting happy”…

  3. Nice post, Deane! Foo Fighters, Coldplay, Adele & Dashboard Confessional are among my favorites!

    Keep that positive attitude and keep SMILING! :)

Leave a Reply

