BeepleNut Burgers

That’s right!  I combined the following to make these awesome sweet/savory dinner/after-dinner treats!

Deane’s BeepleNut Burgers (Beet, Apple, Coconut)

-4 Finely Chopped Organic Granny Smith Apples

-4 Large Finely Chopped Organic Beetroot Bulbs

-1/2 Cup Shredded, Organic Unsweetened Coconut

-1 1/2 Cups Pureed Organic Sweet Potato

-2 Tablespoons Organic Cocoa Powder

-4 Tablespoons Raw Coconut Flour

-2 Tablespoons of Raw Honey

-3 Tablespoons of Organic Almond/Walnut Butter (Your Choice)
Just mix and form into patties!

 


Don’t knock them until you try them… And you have to try them!

[DISCLAIMER: Consumption of raw beets may lead to unusual colors of bodily fluids, this is perfectly normal but a little alarming if you aren't used to it!]

Deane, Out!

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “BeepleNut Burgers

  1. these sound GOOOOOOOOOD! WOW so many flavors! ahahahah i died laughing at the disclaimer!

  2. Haha, I love your “beet warning” – I am always a little alarmed after I eat beets and go to the bathroom. Then I remember that I ate beets.

    Also, you’re really creative/brave. I would have never thought to combine all these things into one food!

  3. They really do look super delicious! Sweet potato, beets, coconut…three things I adore :)
    WIN to Deane!

  4. elise

    i love rainbow pee and sweat! and the name beeplenut, haha.

  5. klh

    I was like what the heck is beeple! They look amazing! Love the disclaimer : ) Also, I read before as a non-blogger and I am so glad to see you posting again!

    Katie : )

  6. omgsh i LOVE BEETS AND I CARE NOT WHATEVER COLOR THEY GIVE…me…. :P

  7. feerlessfood

    These look crazy bro! I might have to give them a try…

  8. These sound wonderful! Love the title and disclaimer! :-D

  9. I just found you through Mama Pea after reading a comment you left on her last post. I just bought beets at the farmer’s market, and I’m excited to try this out! Although, the first time I had real beets (aka, not canned), I thought I was dying because my pee was red.

  10. i heart you.

    officially bookmarking this recipe.

    you should have this published somewhere!!!

  11. Dude, we are going to have to try these! Great recipe!

Leave a Reply

