Let’s Set The World On Fire

Hello.  You may or may not remember me.  I won an award last year.  I believe it was in honor of an individual who was best at inconsistently posting.  Yep, tis me.

Let me update you.  In the past 6 months, I have:

  • Moved to Seattle.
  • Started a new job.
  • Loved a new job.
  • Been promoted. (twice – but who is counting?)
  • Loved a new job more.
  • Biked to work everyday.
  • Had a bike stolen.
  • Run to work everyday.
  • Succeeded in spending a hefty chunk of every paycheck on vegetables.
  • Forgot that there is rent to be paid.
  • Worked more to pay aforementioned rent.
  • Become a raw chef.
  • Taught classes based around preparing raw food.
  • Made new friends.
  • Went to my first professional soccer game.
  • Ridden a bicycle in below freezing weather.
  • Ridden a bicycle to the beach in below freezing weather.
  • Took a dip in the ocean in below freezing weather.
  • Purchased a new jacket.
  • Had conversations with my thermostat thinking it was a call box.
  • Found the heat in my apartment 82 days into the fall season.
  • Realized I spend more time at work than at my apartment.
  • Realized I am totally okay with this because I don’t consider my job work.
  • Survived two lay-off periods.
  • Been thankful.
  • Smiled more than I ever have before.
  • Been homesick.
  • Been sick to my stomach.
  • Recognized a food allergy the hard way.
  • Had my first and possibly only colonic.
  • Experimented with a juice cleanse.
  • Wondered what would happen if you put bread through a juicer.
  • Ended a juice cleanse.
  • Realized cleanses are for people who don’t like food.
  • Purchased a 15 lb bag of chia.
  • Purchased a vacuum.
  • Purchased a chef’s knife.
  • Walked myself to the hospital.
  • Hacked a coconut.
  • Hacked 1000 coconuts.
  • Eaten a coconut in it’s truest form.
  • Eaten 100+ coconuts.
  • Debated moving to Thailand.
  • Paid bills.
  • Paid bills late.
  • Worked.
  • Worked late.
  • Loved life.

I am sorry it has been so long.  I love all of you and I am going to try and catch up on all of your lives now that I have built up a life for myself here!  I realized that reading about ya’ll is just as important to me as my greens in the morning :)  Deane, Out.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Let’s Set The World On Fire

  1. Good to see a post man! You still at Thrive? We need to stop in there soon…been awhile.

  2. kyles going to seattle next week for a business trip (just for a day) and im sooo jealous. i wanted to tag along to try thrive!

Leave a Reply

